Ventrilo Mix Voice Overlay

A home for those technical problems.
Earendil
Emerald Rider

Ventrilo Mix Voice Overlay

Post by Earendil »

I am pretty new to Ventrilo, but think ive sort of figured it out to the point where i can join RvR groups through IPs and use passwords and things. Recently though, i found out about this Voice Overlay which lets you know who is talking while you are running about in game without playing in windowed mode. When i downloaded the Voice Overlay though and launched it (Before launching ventrilo mix and the game) it gives an Unknown Error message.

I asked about a little in game but people were fairly vague, saying that it was a missing .dll file which made it so that it couldnt work with Ventrilo Mix, but apparently it is downloadable somewhere and not too hard to find. I havent had any luck though! Any help?

Thanks so much :)

the Cat :o
Earendil Halfelven, seasoned Eldritch.
Zakoraya Wildcat, Blademaster of Severance.

Lingering on Uthgard, the last stronghold...

Gahn

Post by Gahn »

http://halb.servercamp.de/proggi/VoiceO ... dx9_25.dll

That's for the download part, i guess u need to save and extract to winnt\system32 then launch regsvr32 (path of windows)\System32\d3dx9_25.dll
Gahn LoneWolf Celt Seraph Tiarna Prydwen
Na Fianna Dragun
Gahn Lonewolf Guardian [TDA] on Gunnar's Hold

Xest
Emerald Rider

Post by Xest »

Are you sure it's safe to use? Various Radar programs in the past have used overlay and if it gets caught up in Mythic's detection methods for radar you could potentially find yourself with a permanent ban I'd imagine.
OFFICER XEST - PROTECTING YOU AGAINST FORUM CRIME
Che Xefan, el presidente.

Gahn

Post by Gahn »

Xest wrote:Are you sure it's safe to use? Various Radar programs in the past have used overlay and if it gets caught up in Mythic's detection methods for radar you could potentially find yourself with a permanent ban I'd imagine.
Dunno 90% of ppl using Vent lately got this add on -.-